Loading Events

MN State Poker Championship Series

- @6:30 pm

Canterbury Park

With a series of unique and exciting events, the Minnesota State Poker Championship returns March 14-31!

Canterbury Park is rolling out a number of tournament types for this year’s Poker Championship, from traditional No-Limit Hold’em to Crazy Pineapple and mixed games.

2019 MN Championships Schedule
Event 1 – $125 Crazy Pineapple
6:30 p.m. Thursday, March 14

Event 2 – $350 Mix (Limit Hold’em, Omaha-8 & Stud-8)
11 a.m. Saturday, March 16

Event 3 – $250 Seniors (50+) NLH
1:30 p.m. Sunday, March 17
2019 $250 Seniors NLH- BBA Flyer

$70 NLH Satellite (Top 20 percent win 200 in lammers and $60)
6:30 p.m. Tuesday, March 19

Event 4 – $350 Black Chip Bounty NLH ($100 bounties)
5 p.m. Wednesday, March 20
2019 $350 Black Chip Bounty NLH-BBA Flyer

Event 5 – $250 6-Max NLH
5 p.m. Thursday, March 21
2019 $250 6-Max NLH Flyer

Event 6 – $250 Tag-Team NLH
5 p.m. Friday, March 22
2019 $250 Tag-Team NLH-BBA Flyer

Event 7 – $350 Monster Stack NLH (two-day event)
11 a.m. Saturday, March 23 (Day 2 plays 1:30 p.m. Sunday, March 24)

Event 8 – $125 Ladies NLH (Qualifies for the Women’s Poker Association Player of the Year Leaderboard program)
6 p.m. Saturday, March 23
2019 $125 Ladies NLH- Flyer

Event 9 – $150 Double Stack NLH
6 p.m. Monday, March 25

$70 NLH Satellite (Top 20 percent win 200 in lammers and $60)
6:30 p.m. Tuesday, March 26

$250 NLH Satellite, plus $10 optional staff add-on (Top 20 percent win $1,100 in lammers)
6:30 p.m. Wednesday, March 27

$250 NLH Satellite, plus $10 optional staff add-on (Top 20 percent win $1,100 in lammers)
6:30 p.m. Thursday, March 28

Event 10 – $1,100 NLH Main Event (Day 2 plays 1:30 p.m. Sunday, March 31)
Day 1A: 4 p.m. Friday, March 29
Day 1B: 4 p.m. Saturday, March 30

$250 NLH Satellite, plus $10 optional staff add-on (Top 20 percent win $1,100 in lammers)
10:30 a.m. Saturday, March 30